Sunday, March 16, 2008

Fresno State Dream Team: Offensive Line

Time to open up the voting at offensive line -- the big nasties. Each Bulldog Bounce blogger has turned in his own votes for each position already, but we want to hear what you -- the readers -- think.

Then, at the end of all the voting we'll compare our results to yours. We'll go position-by-position with the idea of starting healthy debate about why so-and-so is better than such-and-such? YOU decide the criteria! What's more important? College stats or pro? Four-year starters or JC transfers? Single-season greatness or consistency?

Next up is offensive line, and the nominees are:
--Ron Collins
--Chris Conrad
--Chris Denman
--Mike Foust
--Rob Gatrell
--Jesse Hardwick
--Melvin Johnson
--Logan Mankins
--Len McNeil
--Rodney Michael
--Tom Neville
--Joe Schey
--Ryan Wendell
--Mike Withycombe
--Kyle Young

In what was by far the most heavily contested vote yet, The Bulldog Bounce selects Logan Mankins, Chris Conrad, Kyle Young, Rodney Michael and Chris Denman as Fresno State's greatest all-time offensive linemen. Mankins and Conrad were unanimous first-team selections, while Young had three first-team votes and one second-team.

Have fun, voice your opinion and let the voting begin! The nominees will remain posted in the right-hand column for you to choose from, but please add comments to this blog entry as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.