Monday, March 3, 2008

Fresno State Dream Team: Tight Ends

Time to open up the voting at tight end. Each Bulldog Bounce blogger has turned in his own votes for each position already, but we want to hear what you -- the readers -- think.

Then, at the end of all the voting we'll compare our results to yours. We'll go position-by-position with the idea of starting healthy debate about why so-and-so is better than such-and-such? YOU decide the criteria! What's more important? College stats or pro? Four-year starters or JC transfers? Single-season greatness or consistency?

Next up is tight end, and the nominees are:
--Rich Bartlewski
--Jeremy Johnson
--Mike Moffitt
--Bump Novacek
--Bear Pascoe
--Duncan Reid
--Scott Scambray
--Craig Shugart
--Stephen Spach
--Marty Thompson

The Bulldog Bounce selects Bear Pascoe as Fresno State's greatest all-time tight end. Pascoe was chosen first-team by three of the four bloggers, while Stephen Spach had one first-team vote and Marty Thompson had three second-team votes.

Have fun, voice your opinion and let the voting begin! The nominees will remain posted in the right-hand column for you to choose from, but please add comments to this blog entry as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.